Academy of Medical Sciences

Welcome!  Please view the following presentation for information regarding our NCAC Model rated Medical Academy at West Boca Raton High School.

Academy of Medical Sciences Brochure

We look forward to seeing you next school year!

Medical
Name Email
Jennifer Napuli, Department Chair jennifer.napuli@palmbeachschools.org
Peter Celi peter.celi@palmbeachschools.org
Dustin Markwardt dustin.markwardt@palmbeachschools.org
Kelsey Shearman  kelsey.shearman@palmbeachschools.org
Stephanie Stiepleman, Clinical Director  stephanie.stiepleman@palmbeachschools.org
Sara Pogas sara.pogas@palmbeachschools.org

Medical Sciences Academy

Medical Sciences Academy is an NCAC/ACTE National Model Academy. Students applying to this academy must have a 3.0 GPA and completion of Algebra 1 or Algebra 1 Honors is highly recommended. The Medical Sciences Honors Academy offers programs designed to provide students with the medical skills and training necessary to succeed in postsecondary healthcare education and/or to successfully transition into the healthcare workforce. This comprehensive program combines a rigorous academic curriculum with intense clinical and laboratory experiences. Students have the opportunity to earn medical certifications in each program and all medical students will have one to two years of clinical experience at area hospitals and other health care facilities. West Boca Raton High School offers five different program strands for students to select. • Allied Health Assisting • Emergency Medical Responder • Health & Wellness (Sports Medicine) • Medical Lab Assisting • Pharmacy Technician Elective courses in Forensics, AICE Biology, and AP Chemistry are also offered to enhance the curriculum.