Language Arts

The Language Arts Department at West Boca High seeks to promote effective written and spoken communication among our students We provide instruction in narrative, expository, persuasive, and analytical writing and seek to foster in our students an increased appreciation of literature and a life-long love of reading. Grammar, vocabulary, research skills, public speaking, and critical thinking skills are all key elements of the Language Arts curriculum. In addition to English classes, the Language Arts Department includes classes in journalism, mass media, and yearbook production.

LANGUAGE ARTS
Name Email
Tanasi Baldet tanasi.baldet@palmbeachschools.org
Larry Boyle larry.boyle@palmbeachschools.org
Rachel Dennis rachel.dennis@palmbeachschools.org
Martha Whittaker martha.whittaker@palmbeachschools.org
Gloria Dixon-Outland gloria.dixon-outland@palmbeachschools.org
Emanuel Freitas emanuel.freitas@palmbeachschools.org
Maria Dodaro maria.dodaro@palmbeachschools.org
Carita Carryl carita.carryl@palmbeachschools.org
Tyrza Israel tyrza.israel@palmbeachschools.org
Cristina Varela cristina.varela@palmbeachschools.org
Holly Kline holly.kline@palmbeachschools.org
Margaret Lombardi margaret.lombardi@palmbeachschools.org
Noel Levin, Department Chair noel.levin@palmbeachschools.org
Beth Rubin beth.rubin@palmbeachschools.org
Courtney Wunderlich courtney.wunderlich@palmbeachschools.org
Christine Dilliard christine.dilliard@palmbeachschools.org